Anniversary

I’ve been blogging about my journey to Judaism for a year now! Happy anniversary to me πŸ™‚ it’s amazing how far it feels I have gotten in that time. I’ve learned so much, yet have soooo much more learning ahead of me. It’s all so exciting!
My last meeting with Rabbi Brown is Friday, it will be such a bummer to not meet every few weeks anymore 😦 but in a week from Tuesday the kids and I will officially be Jews! Something I would of only dreamed of when I was younger.
I am very thankful to Rabbi Brown for helping guide my journey and for my kids for igniting that spark I needed to realize being a Jew was an attainable dream. Also I am very thankful to my family for supporting me. Especially to my Aunt Karen, she’s a blessing for sure! My mom has been great too. It must of been a bit hard for her to see me leave Christianity, but she’s been very supportive! My wonderful husband has been amazing. He’s been so supportive and involved, he has gone above and beyond any expectations I had.
Now, off to work on my essay for the Beit Din I’ve been procrastinating πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Anniversary

  1. I was surprised and touched by the shout-out, Sarah. Thank you for being so open about your journey and for blessing us with your posts. (I know how busy your life is!) Best wishes on the essay for Beit Din. You’ll wake up on the morning of the 14th a new (or at least a renewed) woman! Wishing you many blessings as you walk your path.

Leave a Reply

