Purim

We painted masks and made superhero capes for Purim and the kids got to wear them to Temple’s Purim carnival. They had such a blast! My mom is helping us celebrate by making some hamantaschen cookies and we will be having hamantaschen shaped pizzas for dinner.

20140310-213604.jpg

20140310-213629.jpg

Time to start Passover prep! I’m really nervous for my first Passover. If anyone has any favorite recipes that are kosher for Passover, feel free to send them my way!

I I’ve decided we will be keeping a kosher style house (not a full on kosher kitchen… Baby steps) once I convert in May. The only issue I’m having is whether or not the kids and I also keep kosher style when we are eating out or at other people’s houses.

Into to Judaism class is all done đŸ˜¦ we will have a make up class as some point in the future, but I miss it already. Only a couple more months of meeting every few weeks with Rabbi Brown too đŸ˜¦

20140310-215009.jpg

2 thoughts on “Purim

  1. Wow. Time is passing quickly, isn’t it? The kids look like they’re having fun–and how exciting for you to be making plans for the upcoming holidays and for your conversion! Sending you much love.

Leave a Reply

