Menorah

Rabbi Brown let me pick out a menorah as a gift from Temple Israel! I’m so excited!

20131122-003456.jpg

Intro to Judaism class is still going awesome and I’m starting to learn more about some classmates, which is nice. I’m really hoping to make some Jewish/ Future Jew friends soon.
There is a Hanukkah dinner the day after Thanksgiving which I’m hoping to convince Kyle to go to and hoping we can get a sitter for. I really wish I could get more involved in synagogue stuff, but it’s hard with a lack of babysitters :/
Kyle and I went to a Pew study panel with the rabbis in town a couple weeks ago. It was very interesting and I’m really glad we went. Very interesting to see the different views and ideas from the different denominations.

4 thoughts on “Menorah

  1. What a beautiful menorah! (And what a kind gift from Temple Israel.) That will make the upcoming holiday even more special. I’m glad the intro class continues to go well–and that’s so encouraging about potential new friends! Also, the Pew study panel sounds really interesting. (I had the babysitter limitation too when my kids were young. Wishing you good luck with that.)

Leave a Reply

