Success!

I made a decent challah bread this week!

20130517-174439.jpg
I also learned not to secure the top and bottom of my braid until I’m happy with how the braid looks.
I’m hoping to find some recipes that can use up challah bread throughout the week since I will be making it so often. I’ve seen French toast, but I’ll have to see what else is out there. Feeding to the ducks is always an option too I suppose.

And for the end of Shavuot we decorated the house with paper flowers

20130517-174556.jpg

My next meeting with Rabbi Brown is June 6th. This is the one the husband will hopefully come to if he gets the day off work. I’m so excited!

And although its still a few hours away… Shabbat Shalom!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Success!

Leave a Reply

