Shabbat

Did a modified Shabbat this evening, another 1st for me this week! I just said the blessings in English and we tried my Challah bread. It’s was pretty good… Tasted like bread. Haha. I just followed a recipe I found online, so I may do some tweaking and play around a bit. Husband liked it too and was with me while I did the blessings, which was nice.

Shavuot is the next holiday I will start preparing for. I think I’m going to make some kid friendly crafts for this one to help include the kids more. Im thinking we will make flowers with construction paper or something, since its tradition to adorn your house with flowers. I’m excited!

Another exciting note, my visit with Rabbi Brown is this Tuesday!!!!! I’m getting nervous!!! So exciting though!

Shabbat Shalom friends!

Leave a Reply

