Time to Celebrate

Tomorrow I will be celebrating my first Jewish holiday, Lag Ba’Omer. Feels kind of weird to be celebrating a holiday I’m not exactly sure how to pronounce, but I’ll work on that later 😉

This holiday is celebrated with traditions and customs as apposed to a formal ritual which makes it the perfect starter holiday in my opinion. Traditionally you celebrate with parties, bonfires, and picnics. The kids and I will just be having a brunch picnic in the backyard, which may not seem like much but it feels good celebrate, even if its just in a small way.

Learn about Lag Ba’Omer here!

3 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate

  1. I’m excited to follow your blog through your journey! I am going through a similar one – except i’ve been jewish all of my life. I’m on a journey trying to connect to my heritage in a closer sense. I support you and wish you all of the best!

Leave a Reply

