“Do not let you…

“Do not let your fears choose your destiny”
– Unknown

Though I am sure of my path, there are still fears I have to overcome. Some of my fears:

  • That I will be bad at Hebrew and a slow learner
  • That some of my family won’t take this change in my faith positivly
  • That it may put a strain on my marriage at times
  • That I will feel isolated
  • I won’t make any Jewish friends
  • Other Jews won’t be accepting
  • That I won’t be “good” at being Jewish
  • I fear the difficulty around holidays in keeping a difference between celebrating Christmas and Easter with my Christian family members, but them and us knowing that we are helping them celebrate their holiday, not our holiday
  • Not making a good impression
  • Being socially awkward, shy, or offensive

and I’m sure there are many more I can’t think to list right now 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Do not let you…

  1. I’m so glad I found your blog! Outside of certain cities and communities, I have to say finding Jewish friends isn’t easy. People do not expect me to be Jewish, but I am, 100%. I share my Kabbalistic practices by mixing it up with Wicca. Believe it or not, my Rabbi is super accepting and supportive of this.

    For the record, my Hebrew sucks. It’s a good thing I speak other languages.

    I look forward to reading through the rest of your blog. 🙂 Happy New Year!

    • Thank you for reading! Jewish friends is still one of the biggest hurdles I’m trying to overcome, but I know it will work out in time. I am happy to hear your rabbi is so supportive. Judaism is a beautiful religion that I feel meshes so well with other aspects of spiritualism in regards to many other practices. shanah tovah!

Leave a Reply

