The start

Hello and welcome! I am just beginning my conversion to Judaism from being a Christian. This blog is to help me in my process and maybe help other people who are going through conversion too. This maybe a bit random at times, so I apologize in advance. I’m not the best at keeping my thoughts in order.

I am about four months into my journey. It all started one day as I was reading Bible stories about Jesus to my two year old son. As I was reading, I had an epiphany of sorts. It’s hard to put into words exactly what I was thinking, but for lack of a better term, I felt like I was just reading a book of fairy tales. Don’t get me wrong, the messages are great, and being brought up in church made me the person I am today. (Along with my amazing and supportive family) My love and belief in G-d is strong. It was that night that I started to look into Judaism. I have always felt a strong connection to the Jewish culture, history, and people. My paternal grandparents were Jewish. My dad celebrated Jewish holidays as a child. Judaism has always been in my heart and I realize now that converting is the path I am meant to take. I guess my mind finally caught up with my heart and I cannot wait to be able to call myself a Jew. I know this process maybe long and trying at times, and there are many things that intimidate me, but it will all be worth it.

– Sarah

Leave a Reply

